On Press Launches – Skora Running Shoes

This is my long overdue post about the first ever press launch I’ve attended as the Editorial Assistant of MultiSport Philippines. :)

I’d have to say Quorum Group has definitely made an impact as to how press launches should be done. Since I formerly organize events as such, I honestly found the launch well organized, informative and entertaining.

644734_10151542971754133_1278585264_n

298052_10151542971609133_1946834498_n

Upon arriving, we were immediately greeted by Mr. Toby (the man behind Toby’s Sports, RunnR and Move Store at BGC) . He was very friendly and approachable and interviewing him didn’t seem like a task at all. It was such a breeze and I really appreciate that he took time to answer all my questions even before the actual event starts.

18025_10151542972599133_206439406_n

The rest of their team were also very nice and I felt the efforts extended to make everyone enjoy the occasion. I think it’s a huge factor to back up your world-class products with world-class service from your people as well. In entrepreneurship, you can never go too far with just one of those two to carry along with you. I’m pretty sure Quorum Group has packed both on their luggage. :)

On to the product, the Skora running shoes sounded really amazing, and it looked pretty awesome too. I like the shoes’ aesthetics and the fact that it’s super light. I would think it’s almost like running on barefoot! One thing I loved about it too, is the fact that it’s guaranteed not to give you blisters even if you don’t wear it with socks. I’m not much of a socks person and I think its something cool to have running shoes that will spare you from all the hassle. Some runners just don’t find it convenient to wear socks when running. I’m no runner but I guess I’m just part of that group and I would love to run minus the lack of comfort I get with socks around. I guess I’m just weird that way. Haha! Thus, I think it was quite easy for me to fall in love with the shoes.

To my surprise, in line with their goal to really let us experience for ourselves the advantages of the said product, they gave all the event’s attendees a pair of Skora running shoes to test out and prove whether its claims are true or just some other marketing strategy.

525425_10151542979479133_1619411200_n

It was a super kilig moment when I got my pair of the Skora running shoes, and I was absolutely too thrilled to use it!!! :)

I’ll let you in on how it worked for me, knowing they already got me with the “guaranteed no blisters” statement. Hahaha!

For now, I’d just like to thank Quorum Group and Skora for my running kicks! :)

Photos from RunnR’s Facebook Page

Leave a Reply

